Air Pollution Hearing Board


To provide a mechanism for industrial air pollution sources in the county whereby compliance with emissions standards can be achieved without loss of production, reduction of labor force, and/or strained financial conditions.


The Board meets when there are matters up for determination or at the call of the chairman. Meetings are held at:

     Maricopa County Air Quality Department

     301 W Jefferson, Suite 410

      Phoenix, AZ85003
Notice of Public Meeting
Agendas and Minutes

For updates to this webpage, contact

Current Members

Representation Member Current Term
District 1 Hondo Judd 08/24/2023 - 08/23/2026
District 2 Lucas Narducci 09/15/2021 - 08/23/2024
District 3 Tim Franquist, Chairman 09/13/2023 - 08/26/2026
District 4 Scott Hughes, Vice-Chairman
08/31/2022 - 08/23/2025
District 5 Brian Davidson 09/14/2022 - 08/23/2024
  1. Member Qualifications
  2. Duties & Powers
  3. Formation Authority
  4. Hearing Board Resources
A.R.S. §49-478 A and B: “The Board of Supervisors shall appoint an air pollution hearing board. The hearing board shall consist of five members. The five members shall be knowledgeable in the field of air pollution. At least one member of the board shall be an attorney licensed to practice law in this state. At least three members shall not have a substantial interest, as defined in A.R.S. §38- 502, in any person required to obtain a permit pursuant to this article. Each board member shall serve for a term of three years.”
  1. Air Quality Department

    Physical Address
    301 W. Jefferson St., Suite 410
    Phoenix, AZ 85003

    Fax 602-372-0587

  1. Lauren Murphy

    Air Quality Department

  1. Yeileen Jacome

    Community Liaison

Related Documents